007|365 In Between Moments by Terry Schmidbauer
007|365 In Between Moments, a photo by Terry Schmidbauer on Flickr.

Via Flickr:
As the couple was collecting them for their portrait, I took noticed of this moment and I snapped off this picture. It wasn’t until I started to really look at this photo that I discovered what a beautiful picture this was. There’s something honest and authentic about this image that could never be captured while someone is trying to pose. I love the slight twist of the woman’s body and the way her legs are intertwined around the man’s giving them a connection. The rim lighting is beautiful without being over powering and really helps bring the viewer’s eye to the focal point of the image.
I had a difficult time developing this image because I couldn’t decide on how I wanted it to look. In the end, I just tried to get out of the way and let the photo speak for itself.

