006|365 A Little Tricky by Terry Schmidbauer
006|365 A Little Tricky, a photo by Terry Schmidbauer on Flickr.

Via Flickr:
In developing this I wanted to reflect what I saw when I captured the scene as realistically as possible. There’s really nothing special about the composition, it’s just some repeating 3×4 rectangles. But it was the color of the lighting that was a little tricky. The inside of the office was lit with incandescent lighting which gave it a yellow cast and the outside was lit by sunlight which is more neutral. So I had to alter the overall white balance to a cloudy setting to give the image an overall yellow cast. Then, in the color sliders, I reduced the saturation on just the yellow channel. I finished it off by adding some split toning to the entire image to even out the color range overall. It turned out to be a nice, quiet image.

