004|365 Adding Layers by Terry Schmidbauer
004|365 Adding Layers, a photo by Terry Schmidbauer on Flickr.

Via Flickr:
This was shot as a stock photography image that wasn’t accepted by my agency. Not sure why but I really like the overall feeling of this image. I developed it to look like Kodak Porta 400 film. From what I’ve read, Kodak Porta 400 is a very forgiving color 35mm film and is great for digital shooters going back and experimenting with film again. I just added a Minolta Alpha 7 film camera to my Alpha system so I’ve been spending time becoming familiar with all of the film types still available. I’ve never shot “color” film with the seriousness that I have for photography today so this will be a great experience. Just experimenting with all the different film types available today is going to add another layer to my knowledge base. I don’t have any intention of giving up my digital cameras with this new addition but some film types will no longer be available as time goes on so this is a great chance to get to know them before they fade away.

