Shape Shifter by Terry Schmidbauer
Shape Shifter, a photo by Terry Schmidbauer on Flickr.

Via Flickr:
This is one of the first shots I took from the passenger seat as we were leaving Santa Rosa. I like the chaos in this shot along with the repetition. The composition isn’t perfect but when you’re shooting out of a car window of a moving vehicle, there’s a certain amount of chaos you need to accept. This helps to give this image the feeling of a fleeting moment, which it was. When I took the photo, I knew there was something in the scene that caught my eye but I really didn’t have time to analyze it so I just snapped the picture. It was only when I started working with the image in Lightroom when I discovered the relationship between the covered wagon and the stop light. It was a nice surprise.

