What's a Neomorph? by Terry Schmidbauer
What’s a Neomorph?, a photo by Terry Schmidbauer on Flickr.

Via Flickr:
This Neomorph is part of the portfolio I created in July for a review at a local photography school. Three out of the four reviewers really liked the images while the forth didn’t really care for it. To each their own, I like these images and I still want to try and get a show with them.

I printed these on metallic paper from Moab Papers and they just glowed in the right light. It is a very enjoyable paper to print on but I would like to print on real metal sometime or work with some other alternative process to make these Neomorphs one of a kind. Winter is on its way and there will be plenty of time to work on this indoors. In the meantime; I’m off to Tofino, BC for a surfer lifestyle shoot. The weather looks great, just hope we get some waves.

