Retouched Rattlesnake Ridge by Terry Schmidbauer
Retouched Rattlesnake Ridge, a photo by Terry Schmidbauer on Flickr.

Via Flickr:
This is one of my photos from the Mountain Yoga Hike that was bought by Cavan Images. I have no idea when I’ll see their retouched version so I decided to retouch it myself while I’m waiting it. I will find it very interesting to see what their professional retoucher comes up with compared to this because I think this is a pretty good rendition.

This is all done in Lightroom. I brought the luminance down on the blue channel and added some graduated filters to the right side to deepen the color of the landscape. I also added a grad filter to the clouds at the top to add more detail.

I’m also checking out LR 4.2 rc to see if they fixed the bug with the Flickr export. This uploaded so it’s seems like it’s fixed.

