Mountain Yoga Hike by Terry Schmidbauer
Mountain Yoga Hike, a photo by Terry Schmidbauer on Flickr.

Via Flickr:
This was a stock photo shoot at the top of Rattlesnake Ridge while on a mountain yoga hike. I was able to submit 150 images from a total of 1200 shot that day. I started shooting at the trailhead and ended with some sunset poses from the top. I pack up my gear for the walk down in the dark. I developed this one with my Leica Look preset in Lightroom 4 which increases the clarity and deepens the overall colors. I submitted a much more generically processed image.

After we hiked to the ridge, I was a little disappointed that it was eastern facing. I was envisioning a sunset shoot when I was planning this shoot but we were behind a large shadow cast by the rest of the mountain. But we hiked all that way and I had to make the best of the situation. So I took advantage of the views and soft lighting. It’s actually amazing that the model is lit all with ambient light. I tried an off camera flash but that wasn’t bright enough to add anything to the scene.

