Noby in a Degas Pose by Terry Schmidbauer
Noby in a Degas Pose, a photo by Terry Schmidbauer on Flickr.

Via Flickr:
This is from last weekend at Discovery Park in Seattle. I shot this for Cavan Images to be used for stock photography but I won’t know if any of my images will be accepted for a couple more weeks. In the mean time I thought I would process something in the Cavan style to see what it would look like. Cavan has a style all their own, it’s has a sort of Kodachrome look with more contemporary feeling. It’s a nice style and I like working with it. I don’t think they will use this one because there’s not enough room around the subject for copy, something need in stock photography, but I submitted a version that does have plenty of room around it for an art director to add their copy so I’m hoping the will accept that.

