Duck Shots (working title) by Terry Schmidbauer
Duck Shots (working title), a photo by Terry Schmidbauer on Flickr.

Via Flickr:
I opened the cover to the hot tub yesterday and I found a little frog sitting on the rim. I tried to shoo him away but he jumped right into the hot water. Within seconds he was in shock and floating on his back. I snatched him up and held him in my hand and hoped that he would revive. I thought a light breeze would help to cool him so I blew on him a little. To my happy surprise his eyes opened. I rushed him over to the frog pond where I set him in the water and he gently swam to a rock. He laid there motionless for a couple of minutes and then I didn’t see it until the next day, back on the rim of the hot tub…..
I guess humans are not the only ones that do things they’re not supposed to do and in that light I’ve started this series of photos. I have yet to name this series but the idea is to keep this little rubber duck in my camera bag and take photos of it wherever I go. I’ve been reading a lot about how to become a better photographer one thing keeps popping up is , “to be yourself” and let it show thru in your photos. Well I’ve always had a little of the class clown in me so I’m going to let that show through in this series.
I’m hoping to carry this series through the summer and compile it into a photo book this fall.

