The Girl with the Christmas Tattoo by Terry Schmidbauer
The Girl with the Christmas Tattoo, a photo by Terry Schmidbauer on Flickr.

Via Flickr:
I’ve had plans to photograph Crystaline again for a couple of months now and I was just waiting until I had a solid idea to work with. When I recalled her amazing tattoo on her arm, I wanted to work it into a story. So I came up with a storyline involving a messenger with a tattoo that contains an encrypted message. She is being followed and doesn’t understand what is going on. She slowly starts to suspect the tattoo.

I shot this at Redmond Town Center at night thinking the holiday lighting would produce great bokeh backgrounds. I initially thought this shoot would be in color but as I developed the images, the black and white added more to the suspenseful feeling so I went with it.

I’m considering this the establishing shot with more images to come to support the storyline. Stay tuned!

