Trick or Treat! by Terry Schmidbauer
Trick or Treat!, a photo by Terry Schmidbauer on Flickr.

Via Flickr:
Driving around the historic district of Snohomish was great for some low light images tonight. I was using the Hand Held Twilight scene setting and came back with some nice images without too much work. The camera sounds really cool too when you shoot with this scene setting because it takes six images really fast. It didn’t take much to process this because most of the work was done by the camera. I just adjusted the contrast and saturation to make it feel like Halloween. This was shot at ISO 6400! and the JPEG from the camera was actually a little too smooth so I added some film grain to the image. I know super smooth, noise free images are all the rage right now but I still feel film grain adds some character to an image and makes it a little easier to look at.

