Mini Sparkles by Terry Schmidbauer
Mini Sparkles, a photo by Terry Schmidbauer on Flickr.

Via Flickr:
More sun flairs, I can’t help myself. As I left the building for lunch today I was pleasantly surprised by the clear, sunny weather. It was raining for most of the morning so it must have cleared up just before I left for lunch because everything was still wet, perfect for taking some photos with the A77.

This car was parked a couple of steps from the door and the deep shadow behind the headlight was a perfect backdrop. I looked right into the sparkles, adjusted my exposure to the left and framed the shot. The exposure was perfect with one shot. I seriously love that about this new camera more than anything else. I actually like being in manual mode better that aperture preferred now too.

