Day's End, Night's Beginning by Terry Schmidbauer
Day’s End, Night’s Beginning, a photo by Terry Schmidbauer on Flickr.

Via Flickr:
This was from a photo shoot with Crystaline at Alki Beach in late summer. At first I was disappointed that the horizon was slanted which is probably why I initially discarded it but now I like how it works with the rest of the angles in the composition. It’s also kind of whimsical and adds a little fun to the image.
I’m really starting to enjoy the time I spend reviewing and processing photos taken in the not too distant past. That extended time interval between the capture and the processing forces me to look at the images with a slightly different eye. It releases me from having a preconceived image in my head and having to make a capture fit my mind’s eye image. Having that time in between the shoot and the processing is the luxury of an amateur.

