Summer Marsh by Terry Schmidbauer
Summer Marsh, a photo by Terry Schmidbauer on Flickr.

Via Flickr:
Taken at North Creek Marsh in the beginning of last summer, I just rediscovered it in my archives while I was looking through my pet project. I’ve shot over 2,000 images in the marsh over the last couple of years making sure I get a sampling from each season. My original idea for this project was to have a place where I could go back to many times and really get to know it. Also, shooting this place over a long period really shows how time can have an effect an environment.

I could easily end this series at any time but I’m really looking forward to the next couple of months because autumn always is such a dramatic change. At some point I plan to put together a photo book but for now I’m just starting to get a feel for an overall development process for the series. At first I was thinking of all black and white but the color imagery is really quite stunning. Maybe a mix of the two would be cool.

